"The Show" To Premiere on MTV Asia: Global Fans Can Now Vote For Your Favourite K-POP Idols!

Tuesday, January 29, 2019

The Show Host: NCT's Jeno, CLC's Ye Eun
pic credit: 한국스포츠경제
K-pop fans have reason to cheer – MTV Asia introduces ‘The Show’ to Southeast Asia for the first time! The variety music programme is a weekly series that will be aired live from South Korea and shown exclusively on MTV Asia in this region. Hosted by Jang Ye-eun from CLC and Jeno from NCT, and subtitled in English, it makes sure you stay on the pulse of what’s hot in K-pop. Check out performances by the latest chart-toppers, behind the scenes footage of K-pop artistes, and be a part of a global fan voting process.
The Show airs every Tuesday and replays on every Saturday
The Show showcases the biggest names in K-pop and airs live on Tuesday, at 4pm (WIB, VN), 5pm (PH, SG) and 6pm (MY). Catch the replay on Saturday at 10am (WIB, VN), 11am (PH, SG) and on Sunday, 12am (MY). It will also be made available on the MTV Play app.

“Proud and excited to be the first in Southeast Asia to premiere The Show, we truly believe this is the answer to our fans’ call for all things K-pop. If there’s one thing a K-pop fan needs to tune in to, this is it!” said Abhishek K Rao, Senior Director, MTV Brand, Southeast Asia. 
Global fans can now vote for their idols through "The Show Choice segment
*pic credit: SBS The Show
A unique segment of The Show is its ‘The Show Choice’ element, a global and real-time voting system where adoring fans can play a part in choosing their top idols via the Starpass[1] app. Fans are able to vote before the show and even during the live segments. Past K-pop groups that have appeared on The Show include Wanna One, IZ*ONE, Monsta X, NCT and Red Velvet.

You Might Also Like


Our Team

GOKpop Logo
GOKPOP, Malaysia based online media providing exclusive Korea entertainment news happening in Malaysia and Singapore. Join Us!

Music of the Week

Contact Us


Email *

Message *